April 20, 1993 · University Journal

Ern names panel for investigation

The members of a panel to investigate reports against the Jefferson Literary and Debating Society include Associate Dean of Students Shamim Sisson, 1992-1993 Judiciary Chairman Frank Hoppe, current Judiciary Chairwoman Shelly Seaberg, assistant professor at the School of Commerce James Dowd, and Associate Dean for Afro-American Affairs Sherilyn Poole. The panel was created as a response to allegations made by the Committee for Constructive Reform, a committee made up of seven Jefferson Society members, who sent a letter to University President John Casteen about concerns they had regarding how some members of the Society conduct themselves.


Tags , ,
Subject College discipline


Item Relations

This item has no relations.